February 21, 2020

Tourists no longer need a Visa for holidays to Turkey

As of the 2nd March 2020, Turkey has decided to exempt visa requirements for the members of the European Union Schengen area, Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands, Spain, Poland as well as the United Kingdom citizens for touristic travels to Turkey for up to 90 days within 180 day period.

This step aims to increase tourism with these countries as well as further developing trade, economic and cultural relations.

This Visa cost was £27 which would add £135 to a family of 5 choosing to visit Turkey.  Time to get your holiday booked to Turkey!